IPL 2019: BCCI announces fixtures for league games, knockouts schedule awaited

Spread the love


The schedule of the group stages of the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is out with all eight teams playing seven home matches at their respective home venues.

The schedule is balanced in terms of afternoon matches/weekend matches and travel. The board has factored the 2019 Lok Sabha elections dates/phases in the respective states and cities and clearance thereof.

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Chennai in the IPL opener, which will begin on March 23.

The schedule of this year’s edition has been released in parts by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in view of the upcoming Lok Sabha polls that would be a staggered process in seven phases stretched across April and May.

Earlier, the BCCI announced the schedule of the first 17 matches that will be played during the two-week period from March 23 to April 5 across the eight home venues of the respective franchises.

All teams are playing a minimum of four matches with the newly-christened Delhi Capitals (DC) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) playing five matches in that phase.

Every team was assigned a minimum of two home and two away matches with DC given three home matches.

Saturday, March 23

8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai

Sunday, March 24

4 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Kolkata
8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals in Mumbai

Monday, March 25

8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab in Jaipur

Tuesday, March 26

8 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings in Delhi

Wednesday, March 27

8 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab in Kolkata

Thursday, March 28

8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians in Bengaluru

Friday, March 29

8 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals in Hyderabad

Saturday, March 30

4 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians in Mohali
8 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Delhi

Sunday, March 31

4 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Hyderabad
8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals in Chennai

Monday, April 1

8 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Capitals in Mohali

Tuesday, April 2

8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Jaipur

Wednesday, April 3

8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings in Mumbai

Thursday, April 4

8 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Delhi

Friday, April 5

8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Bengaluru

Saturday, April 6

4 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab in Chennai
8 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians in Hyderabad

Sunday, April 7

4 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals in Bengaluru
8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Jaipur

Monday, April 8

8 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Mohali

Tuesday, April 9

8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Chennai

Wednesday, April 10

8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab in Mumbai

Thursday, April 11

8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings in Chennai

Friday, April 12

8 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals in Kolkata

Saturday, April 13

4 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals in Mumbai
8 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Mohali

Sunday, April 14

4 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings in Kolkata
8 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals in Hyderabad

Monday, April 15

8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Mumbai

Tuesday, April 16

8 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals in Mohali

Wednesday, April 17

8 pm IST Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings in Hyderabad

Thursday, April 18

8 pm IST Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians in Delhi

Friday, April 19

8 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Kolkata

Saturday, April 20

4 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians in Jaipur
8 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Kings XI Punjab in Delhi

Sunday, April 21

4 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Hyderabad
8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings in Bengaluru

Monday, April 22

8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals in Jaipur

Tuesday, April 23

8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Chennai

Wednesday, April 24

8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab in Bengaluru

Thursday, April 25

8 pm IST: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals in Kolkata

Friday, April 26

8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians in Chennai

Saturday, April 27

8 pm IST: Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Jaipur

Sunday, April 28

4 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore in Delhi
8 pm IST: Kolkata vs Mumbai Indians in Kolkata

Monday, April 29

8 pm IST: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab

Tuesday, April 30

8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals

Wednesday, May 1

8 pm IST: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals in Chennai

Thursday, May 2

8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Mumbai

Friday, May 3

8 pm IST Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Mohali

Saturday, May 4

4 pm IST: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals in Delhi
8 pm IST: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in Bengaluru

Sunday, May 5

4 pm IST: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings in Mohali
8 pm IST: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders in Mumbai

Get real-time alerts and all the news on your phone with the all-new India Today app. Download from

  • Andriod App
  • IOS App



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *